Platial – some lucky pennies

So one of the original poster childs of neogeography has folded – Platial have bit the dust! Geocommons have rescued some of the data (but I still couldn’t find my pennies there yet).

Way back in 2007, I used Platial for recording where I found lucky pennies on the streets. (Nowadays I use Flickr to record lucky pennies)

A year later, and 2008 saw Platial awarding me a StoryTelling Award - a t-shirt which I’m currently wearing whilst writing this post.

You can get the Lucky Pennies Map as a KMZ, or maybe from the page on Platial itself, but that page won’t be around forever.

3 thoughts on “Platial – some lucky pennies

Leave a Reply

