Internationalization (i18n) and Translations for Mapwarper. (English, Dutch, Japanese)

mapwarper_locale

Many thanks to Ellen Gehring of Erfgoed Leiden en Omstreken for the Dutch translations. Ellen with the ELO wanted their own warper and because of this, support for locales, internationalisation and translations was added to the codebase.  Huge thanks to Kamata Ryo for the work on the Locale Changer and the Japanese translations.

If you would like to see your own language, let me know.  We’ve used both LocaleApp and normal Github pull requests.

2 thoughts on “Internationalization (i18n) and Translations for Mapwarper. (English, Dutch, Japanese)

  1. Pingback: Internationalization (i18n) and Translations for Mapwarper. (English, Dutch, Japanese) – GeoNe.ws

  2. Dear Tim,
    I’ve been trying to figure out how to create a mosaic in mapwarper.com. I couldn’t find any tutorial or directions. The hints I found on the help page and on Git are too succinct for me to grasp. I tried cropping the images and then align them, but each time when I hit the align button, I was re-directed to rectify and would lose all the control points I put in earlier. Could you point me to the right direction? I’d appreciate it very much.

Leave a comment